User Pass
Home Sign Up Contact Log In
Forum > Goal Line Blitz > Zone, Man to Man, and SDC question
Bladnach
offline
Link
 
Again, it's something i really want to know. When a player in zone picks a guy to go cover does he enter "man coverage" mode where SDC would activate or is it only when you are designated man coverage in the play creator?



It seems SDC helps you fight for the ball so just curious

Originally posted by Bort
SB and SDC's pd abilities do pretty much the same thing (+bonus to PD roll score) though at different values. They can stack as well.




Originally posted by Bort
Base score = based on your attributes. Let's say for argument your attributes give you a score of 50. Then your SB and SDC SAs give you a flat bonus of +10. Now your score is 60. We then do a roll off of your player vs the opponent's, higher score wins.

AEQ or a VA with "+deflect%" will give you a percentage bonus, which would take your 50 and multiply it by X%, so a +10% would give you a score of 55.

These are all made up numbers of course, but that's the general concept.




Wondering if a FS playing a deep zone had a WR enter his area and starts to cover him would be in "man coverage" mode or covering him but still in "zone" mode and if SDC would activate.
 
Asheme
offline
Link
 
I'm p sure the answer is no.
 
Asheme
offline
Link
 
Since, if that were the case, the ZS bonuses would drop, and it would be very noticeable.
 
jdros13
offline
Link
 
my guess is also no, which makes playing zone when your dots are heavily invested in SDC a poor choice for both the CB's agent and the DC. Not sure that should be the case, but if you are playing zone defense primarily you could save a lot of points by never investing in SDC.
 
Bladnach
offline
Link
 
I figured as much but was curious given the way SDC is worded and that it wouldn't be the first time something worked different than we thought based on the language bort uses to describe things and how he coes
 
Bort
Admin
offline
Link
 
No, as long as the ball has not been caught yet, he is technically still in zone coverage, so only zone abilities apply.
 
Bladnach
offline
Link
 
Originally posted by Bort
No, as long as the ball has not been caught yet, he is technically still in zone coverage, so only zone abilities apply.


Much appreciated. Figured it was worth a shot since i knew you were around posting. Be prepared for a flood of questions now
 


You are not logged in. Please login if you want to post a reply.